Delay and Diffuse

She’s wordy and verbose
Prolific and prone to prose
Always sick and has a cold
Stuffed nose she’s got to blow
I’ve got many cold remedies, many old enemies
I’ve got a girl that kicks their ass like River from Serenity

I like nerd girls. I like the way they look, smell, act. I like their insecurities and their little e-books. They wear striped socks and read Murakami before “The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle” and they fuck like it’s their last night on earth.

I married a nerd girl even though at the time I did not know it. I mean I knew she was reader (we met at a book store) but there is more to it than that. To be a nerd girl takes a certain internalized charm that just wearing the right clothes cannot imitate. They have something in their eyes, a stare like the Charybdis that pulls you in. They smell good, often sweet like cotton candy, and they wear their hair in that come-fuck-me toss and make you a drunken hillbilly with obscure references to music or movies from countries that you have never heard of. Back when we started dating, I stopped fucking a nerd girl so I could date my (future) wife. She was amazingly hot and twisted and made me feel like a fool with no skills. I dropped her because I really liked this new girl (ZG) and could not cheat on her. Oh if only we knew then what we do now, this whole thing could have turned out differently. Regardless, I will take the world I have in a heartbeat.

3 comments on “Delay and Diffuse

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Felicia S., The Magister Nodi. The Magister Nodi said: Nerd girls are hot. Just saying. new post: http://wp.me/p18ANE-27 […]

  2. twimom227 says:

    As a nerd girl, thanks! But I have to wonder about your last comment – if you only knew then what you know now… I assume that means you could have been a multi-partner relationship, etc. But I wonder – do you think you would have developed the deep and loving relationship with ZG if you two weren’t monogamous at the beginning? I’m a believer that things happen for a reason – so we can learn and grow. Maybe life is best now because of what was then!

    • MagisterNodi says:

      You make a very reasonable arguement. Would things have been different? Absolutely, I am a much stronger person, more confident in my own self-worth today than I was then. The unspoken story is that the nerd girl I was with before meeting ZG intimidated the hell out of me. I would have never been able to keep my shit together well enough to please either one of them, let alone both. The point is more that this innocent girl that I fell in love with was secretly carrying similar proclivities as myself and it is always fun to play what if.

      MN

Leave a Reply

